This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

Jane Madras • The most mischievous shirt in Paris

  • €265
  • The (Haute!)-Couture "Pierrot la Lune" shirt
  • Collector edition, in Madras silk-taffeta
  • White serpentine piping along the collar
  • Tone-on-tone covered buttons, made in France
  • XXL double collar covering the shoulders
  • Gathered shoulders, puff sleeves
  • Registered design
  • Also available in ivory and azure poplin
  • Size
    Made in France from head to toe
    Luxury fabrics from Haute Couture houses
    Micro-editions & numbered specimen

    Additional information

    "Wide and swollen neckline,
    Sleeves dance like clouds,
    Fashion of the yéyé era,
    Like only you, Jane B., know how to wear it."

    (Scarlett B., tribute to Jane Birkin)

    Jane was due to be named Catherinette. But July 16, 2023 has arrived and, with it, the desire to pay a (modest) tribute to the one who, by her aura and sincerity, had such an unique impact on the French culture. The playfulness and charm of Jane B. -the one and only- shine through every seam of our very first shirt.

    Under our pencil, Jane becomes a modern, and deliciously 70's version of Pierrot la Lune. Its wide collar --so poetic--, is directly inspired by the dress of the famous character in the nursery rhyme who rocked so many childhoods. Its puffy sleeves, for their part, recall with delight the features of our beautiful Ziggy, and are a true invitation to play.

    Composition :
    Main material: 100% silk-taffetas

    Care instruction:
    Good news! Jane Madras can be washed at home, either by hand or using your washing machine but with some caution due to the exceptional nature of its fabric. More specifically, wash it in a laundry bag at a maximum of 30°C, on a gentle cycle, with low spin speed. For drying: lay flat and air dry (absolutely no tumble drying!). For ironing, choose the "delicate / silk" mode of your iron or (even better!) use a steamer. Any doubt? Entrust your loved one to an ecological laundry or call us for further advice!

    When to wear it?
    Great news! You can enjoy our beautiful Jane all year round.
    In the Summer and Spring, as simple (and divine) as it comes. In the Autumn and Winter, the radiance of its Madras silk-taffetas will brighten up the grayest days. Our personal advice? When it gets cooler, wear your Jane under a sleeveless jumper, with its XXL collar and puffed sleeves sticking out, or under a pinafore dress.

    How to wear it?
    For a 100% Carlos-Carlos' chic & shock look, we (strongly) recommend you to pair your beautiful Jane with our dear Carlotta gingham. Absolutely divine! If you are looking for a more "business-yet-very-unique" outfit to impression your colleagues, you may consider wearing it tucked into pleated trousers and paired with pumps. More in the mood for jeans+sneakers? We gotta! Tied at the waist, Jane will bring just the right amount of sophistication to make your seemingly casual outfit absolutely irresistible.

    Recommendations:
    Our Jane shirt has a slightly oversized cut, so you can wear it in a thousand-and-one ways (as it comes; open like a jacket; tied at the waist...). If you are between two sizes, we recommend you to choose the one below. Note that size S is suitable from sizes ranging from 34 up to a small 38 (for a more fitted fit); size M corresponds to a 38/40 and size L will be perfect for sizes 42/44.

    In pictures:
    Sinara is 1.80m tall and wears a size S for her usual 36/38.

    Measurements (in ascending order, from S to L):
    Half chest: 53cm / 56cm / 59cm
    Height: 66cm / 67cm / 67cm

    FREE SHIPPING For all orders above €400
    3X FREE OF CHARGE 2 or 3x interest-free payment option
    CLICK'N COLLECT Come and collect your order in our Parisian store
    • FREE SHIPPING For all orders above €400
    • 3X FREE OF CHARGE 2 or 3x interest-free payment option
    • CLICK'N COLLECT Come and collect your order in our Parisian store

Cette boutique nécessite l'activation de javascript pour que certaines fonctionnalités fonctionnent correctement.

Jane Madras • La chemise la plus espiègle de Paris

  • €265
  • Chemise irrésistiblement joueuse et élégante
  • Inspirée de la comptine Pierrot La Lune
  • En exquis et luxueux taffetas de soie Madras
  • A porter seule ou ouverte façon sur-chemise 
  • Col à double volants extra-larges
  • Epaules froncées, manches bouffantes
  • Boutons ton-sur-ton
  • Modèle déposé
  • Existe également en popeline ivoire et bleu azur
Taille
Fabrication intégralement française
Tissus d'exception issus de la Haute Couture
Confection en micro-éditions numérotées

Sous toutes les coutures

"Col large et gonflé,
Manches dansent comme nuages,
Mode des années yéyé,
Comme seule toi, Jane B., sait la porter."

(Scarlett B., hommage à Jane Birkin)

Jane devait s'appeler Catherinette. Mais le 16 juillet 2023 est arrivé et, avec lui, la volonté de rendre un (modeste) hommage à celle qui aura, par son aura et sa sincérité, eu un si grand impact dans la culture française. L'espièglerie et le charme de Jane B. - la seule et l'unique - se retrouvent dans les coutures de notre première chemise.

Sous notre crayon, Jane se fait Pierrot la lune. Son large col, si poétique, est directement inspiré de l'habit du célèbre personnage de la comptine qui a bercé tant d'enfances. Ses manches volantes et bouffantes, quant à elles, rappellent avec délice les traits de notre belle Ziggy, et sont une invitation au jeu. A porter longues, version sage, ou retroussées, pour dévoiler les courbes de vos poignets.

Dans ce taffetas de soie absolument exceptionnel, issu des stocks d'une maison de Haute Couture française, on aime particulièrement porter Jane ouverte, à la manière d'une sur-chemise.

Composition :
Matière principale : 100% taffetas de soie

Entretien :
Bonne nouvelle ! Jane peut s'entretenir à domicile, en nettoyage main ou à la machine, à condition de respecter quelques précautions. En l'occurrence, un lavage en cycle court et délicat, essorage faible vitesse, à 30°C maximum, et en protégeant votre précieuse compagne dans un filet de lavage. Pour le séchage : on oublie le sèche-linge et on opte pour un séchage à plat ou sur cintre, à l'air libre. Pour le repassage, utilisez un défroisseur ou sélectionnez le mode "délicat / soie" de votre fer et utilisez une pattemouille. Un doute ? Confiez votre beauté à un pressing écologique ou appelez-nous !

Quand la porter ?
Belle nouvelle ! Notre belle Jane s'appréciera toute l'année.
Au printemps, elle accompagnera avec couture et malice l'arrivée des beaux jours. En été, on aimera la porter manches relevées ou façon sur-chemise, pour réchauffer les douces soirées d'été.
A l'automne et en hiver, l'éclat de son taffetas de soie suffira à égayer les journées les plus grises. Notre recommandation ? La porter sous un petit pull sans manche, en faisant dépasser son col XXL et ses manches bouffantes, ou ouverte par dessus un pull chaussette à col roulé. Effet WAHOU garanti !

Avec quoi ?
Pour un look chic ET choc 100% Carlos-Carlos, on aimera associer notre belle Jane Madras à notre Carlotta Vichy (cf. photos). Jane sera également parfaite avec un pantalon à pince (noir, bleu marine, fuchsia...) et des escarpins. Plutôt d'humeur jean/baskets ? Belle idée ! Nouée à la taille ou portée ouverte façon sur-chemise, Jane apportera la juste dose de sophistication pour rendre votre tenue en apparence décontractée absolument irrésistible.

Recommandations :
Notre chemise Jane a une coupe légèrement oversize, pour pouvoir la porter de mille-et-une manières (simple, ouverte façon veste, nouée à la taille...). Si vous êtes entre deux tailles, privilégiez donc celle du dessous. A noter que la taille S convient du 34 jusqu'au petit 38 (pour un porté plus ajusté) ; la taille M correspond à un 38/40 et la taille L conviendra du 40 jusqu'à un petit 44.

En photos :
Sinara mesure 1m80 et porte une taille S pour son 36/38 habituel.

Mesures (dans l’ordre croissant, du S au L) :
Demi-poitrine : 53cm / 56cm / 59cm
Hauteur : 66cm / 67cm / 67cm

LIVRAISON OFFERTE Au-delà de 400 euros d'achat
3X SANS FRAIS Option de paiement en 2 ou 3x sans frais
CLICK'N COLLECT Au sein de notre boutique parisienne
  • LIVRAISON OFFERTE Au-delà de 400 euros d'achat
  • 3X SANS FRAIS Option de paiement en 2 ou 3x sans frais
  • CLICK'N COLLECT Au sein de notre boutique parisienne